The ABC Award and the Spirit of Love :)

Hey Guys,

So, it’s the month of love! February, oh what an incredibly polite guest! 29 days old, with a lot of sunny mornings, and the best of all it’s the month of shopping here in Lebanon! And I’m not gonna lie I’m becoming a bit shopaholic this Feb!!!

In this wonderful month of love, I received two lovely gifts from two fellow bloggers who I admire very much. Their gifts have been such a nice surprise πŸ™‚ The ABC award:)

So A big thank you goes to :

-Parry the author of Slice Of Life, Love you Parry you’re such a sweet heart, I love all the awards you have passed on to me!

– Sun shine the author of Simply Charming, one of my new favorite blogs πŸ™‚ Her posts are really simply charming πŸ™‚

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you. Again thank you Parry & Sunshine

 

2. There are no limits for how many fellow bloggers you can nominate.
So, I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

– Rasha the author of Leanova designs ( a very talented graphic designer on a journey or rediscovering her passion for graphic design)

– Eric the author of Written Words Never Die ( I love reading his posts, he is one kind soul , I’m always inspired to doing good or feeling better when I read his blog, please visit his blog and be inspired:)

Real-Life Housewife ( a wife and mother, talking about her life and issues that inspire her and captures her attention,aΒ  very interesting blog to read, especially if you’re a wife and mother)

– Amrine the author of amrine ( a very talented young poet, i love her poetry and the way she displays her free spirit and rebellious ideas).

3. Share some things about you but alphabetically just a word or two about you starting with each alphabet. (Or alternatively, just write the first word you think of)

A:Β  Anna-Elisabeth, my baby girl.

B :Beam of hope.

C: Careful

D: Daily prayer

E: Ever lasting love

F: Forgive

G: Grateful

H: Helpful

I: Intelligent

J: Jockey of all trades

K: Kind

L: Loving

M: Mother

N: Nobel

O: oriented

P: Patriotic

Q: queen, in my husband’s heart

R: Religious

S:serious and silly at the same time

T: traveler

U: Unique

V: vital

W: wife

X: XXL heart, which loves you all πŸ™‚

Y: young

Z: zero grudges

And Last but no least, Happy Valentine everyone. Remember you don’t have to wait till the 14th of February to celebrate love. Celebrate love everyday!Β  Love for God, love for your family, love for your children, Love for your soul mate andΒ  love for mankind every where.

19 thoughts on “The ABC Award and the Spirit of Love :)

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m always surprised and happy to hear people enjoy reading my thoughts, rants, and crazy opinions about things.
    And congratulations for being nominated yourself!

  2. Dear Rana,
    Congratulations on winning this ABC award.

    Thank you so much for passing it on and with such sweet words. I am glad that you find my posts worthy.

    All good wishes, Eric

    • Thank you Eric, and indeed I find your posts inspiring πŸ™‚ Every time I read one of your posts I feel I become a much better and more loving person! I think it’s because you write these posts with a pure and honest heart.
      Bless you

  3. Congratulations, Rana, for your award! You deserve it! And hey, I like all the sentences you’ve written for each letter of the alphabet, especially the one that follows the X. πŸ™‚

    • Jenny, my dear friend:) It’s always a pleasure to read your comments:) always so encouraging! I’m happy I joined the wordpress community, I’ve come to discover a lot of great people in here, and you’re certainly on top of my list.
      Bless you.

Leave a comment