And you said ” Ma..ma”!!!

smile my baby girl,

your smile is magical, it cures mama’s heart

smile my baby girl,

giggle, laugh and play…

bringing life to my life, you seem to master this art

there’s no joy greater than the one I’m feeling today

your little lips imitating my morning song,

my little random babbling parrot,

your little lips my baby, managed to come together

and say the word I’ve been dreaming to hear for so long

” Ma…Maaa” you said it so innocently,

and you made my heart dance with your little smile of victory

staring deep inside your grey eyes, makes feel so strong

hearing you say ” Mama” was better than I ever thought it would be

a little tear tinkled my eyes as I held you and danced

but I refused to let it out, you’ll never see your mama cry

maybe on your graduation party, as you celebrate your degree

or on your wedding day, I might shed a tear ( or cry for nights after you leave)

As I stand with you , doing your veil, feeling so proud of the most beautiful girl…

Oh my god, I’ve gotten so carried away

my future just flashed in colors, and I saw you in years to come

all because of one little word

you cured mama’s heart

you little lovely being ,you seem to master this art:)

 

 

13 thoughts on “And you said ” Ma..ma”!!!

  1. Awwwww dats such a sweet post, and congratulations on being called a Ma Maa, i can just imagine how amazing and out of the world it would have felt, the most precious thing a mother can have šŸ™‚ and you have put down your feelings in such simple words yet deep with meaning, its ok to get carried away with such thought, i think mothers will always get carried away when they think of their daughters and the future ahead:)
    *hugsss*

  2. Totally nothing as angelic as the first time the little one coos, “Ma-ma!” and smiles with such loving eyes. All else becomes moot in that moment.

Leave a Reply

