A Wedding In Wonderland!

Re-blogged from  Photo Nature Blog (http://photonatureblog.com/2012/01/13/snowy-river/)

Snowy River January 13, 2012

Last week my fellow blogger Photo Nature Blog posted this amazing photo on his blog. The first time I saw it I was speechless, for the first time in my life I wasn’t able to put two words together to give the talented photographer the complement he deserves. I commented on the photo by simply saying “speechless”, and felt that this word replaces thousands of complements!

But for some reason, I wasn’t able to delete the memory of this photo from my mind, nor to distract myself from thinking about it! That was weird to me since I’m not much of a snow person, I actually don’t like winter and can’t wait until spring replaces it! So why couldn’t I stop thinking about this precise photo? Well it’s simple “I was inspired”! Something inside my head kept shouting out, wanting to describe the beauty that this lens has captured, therefore I wrote:

My eager thoughts abandoned me , in a moment time has stopped!

Eyes wide open, I was looking around,

Is this a dream?

or a vision of what heaven might be?

Frozen beauty surrounding me, angel corals singing from above

Trees, just like shy brides, dressed in White!

I wonder where the groom might be

Nature is invited to witness this love,

Even the lake sang most beautifully

Snow fairies flying around, sending kisses of refreshing cold

Oh my!  how this cold feels warm inside, I’m beholding God’s touch of beauty

Blessed I felt, among Man, to be here on this glorious day

when winter weds this part of Earth, and grants thee such wonderful grace,

I wanted to skate, just like the whisperers of the elegant breathe

touching the surface of that fluffy crust with nothing but may bare feet!

I gaze around, in so much joy! “Oh winter! You talented painter you!

An artist!

What a wonderful piece work!

Have I fallen back in love with you?

Oh winter! You’ve awaken my soul, and the poet that has been sleeping for a while inside of me!

Oh Winter! Ever so slow in you reactions, oh how wise of you

to stop your journey and take your time and paint

the most beautiful painting I’ve seen!

With my feet dipped in snow, and my body shivering with that warming cold,

A snow fake lands on a tree branch next to me!

I reach for it, with a delicate hand

but something within awakens me!

Alas! I wasn’t in wonderland!

I was in a dream inside a photo

a talented photographer has captured this scene!

Alas! It felt so real though, that I’ll never forget this wedding celebration

When the trees, dressed in white, held hands with snow and said “I do” !

Soon you’ll be leaving on your honeymoon, As springs sets foot and replaces You!

8 thoughts on “A Wedding In Wonderland!

  1. Pingback: Blogger Awards « "M" is for Marriage and Motherhood

Leave a Reply

