A glimpse of life without you!

I opened my eyes and you weren’t there!

your part of the bed was empty,

Not a glimpse of your black hair

under that cozy blanky!

I missed the touch of your feet,

as they try to warm mine,

no noise was heard down street

And even the sun didn’t shine!

I felt as If time has stopped arround me

I searched for you,  your clothes were gone

What’s going on, how could this be!

“What is done cannot be undone!

A voice in my head declared!

My heart beating in fear, I Dialed your number

Biting my nails off, counting the seconds

“This number is not yet in service!” came the answer!

As if someone erased you from my life!

I was going mad, My breath became heavy

about to fall down to my knees,

your gentle touch shook me

Your tender voice ever so clear

woke me:

“Baby, you’re having a nightmare!

As If I haven’t seen you in so long,

I rushed eagerly to hug you,

you hugged back, but I held you strong

So close to my heart

A glimpse of how dark and lonely,

my life if you hadn’t been in it!

I don’t care if I have to stay awake

till the end of times,

I’m not having another dream without you!


7 thoughts on “A glimpse of life without you!

  1. my first visit was because of the contest started by aisha then i read i clicked on ur poetry section to read few of ur works and giving u a title “A Romantic Soul” 🙂 i would love to share with u my blog although i havn’t shared it with new people except my close friends and relations but if u really feel interested to read it mail me on this id Olivia_152011@hotmail.com so i can send u the link .thanx

    • Oh! thank you so much, I really appreciate it! And I love that title, thank you again! I would love to read your work for sure.Ill be emailing you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

