Cheers My Love!

Cheers my love,

You had me smile again,

In the kindness of your heart

I found the cure of all my pain…

All the darkness of my past,

you wiped out…

You had me learn, that

every bitter night I once lived ,

every tear I once wept

Every day I spent before we met

were not a part of my life,

I now define “life”: the day I met you!

Cheers, raise your glass with me,

it’s a toast of gratitude that we’re in love,

It’s been a year since we joined our souls, and lives

I recap,

our smiles, our hugs,

our silly fights, our late night dinners,

my tears, and your soothing touch,

This year, like the one before,

you’re the best gift I ever got!

I pray that my gift will be the same next year, and for years to come,

Cheers my love!

you lighten my burdens, you brighten my days,

because of you I’m a happier woman,

in so many ways,

Let’s say our prayers,

and drink our wine,

It’s enough for me to know

that in this new year,

you’ll still be, All mine…

Cheers!


2 thoughts on “Cheers My Love!

Leave a Reply

