My Thank you List 2011- My Prayer List 2012

 

Today is the last day of 2011, and I’m feeling particularly excited about the New Year. I have started some new year’s tradition since 2010, when I decided that years also require a proper closure. Some sort of an elegant goodbye, which leads to spiritual peace. I decided that every new year I’m going to look back and remember only the good times, the achievements, the best of the best and be seriously thankful. For the way I see it, only the Good times are worthy of our meditations and reflections.

I wanted to let you on my end of year rituals, maybe if you practice them they’ll bring you as much joy and satisfaction as they bring me.So, fasten your seat belts and off we go:

My Thank you List of 2011:

“Oh, that men would give thanks to the LORD for His goodness, And for His wonderful works to the children of men! For He satisfies the longing soul, And fills the hungry soul with goodness. Psalm 107:8-9

Lord, In 2011 you have blessed me with every reason of happiness, and for that I’m very grateful and thankful.

-1-  My biggest Joy was when I read the bible for the first time at the beginning of 2011, that’s how I found my way to your beloved son, our lord Jesus. Thank you for showing me the right path! and saving my soul from the valley of shadows.

-2- Thank  you for blessing me with a loving family, my husband and my daughter are the most precious gifts in this life.

-3- Thank you for our good health.

-4- Thank  you for the roof we have over our heads, for the clothes we have on our backs, and for the food we have on our table every day.

-5-Thank you for All the love you have planted under our roof, which is blossoming in our hugs and smiles and in my baby’s face.

-6-Thank you for giving me the chance to spread some of your messages to us through my writings, now I know the reason you blessed with this talent. You want me to write for you, and I will.

-7- Thank you for granting us with enough life time to witness the beginning of a New Year.

Yes, It has truly been a wonderful year, and I’m grateful for every day, every hour, and every minute. Thank you Lord.

My Prayers List For 2012

Jesus Says: “So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 10For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.

11 “Which of you fathers, if your son asks for a fish, will give him a snake instead? 12 Or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? 13 If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”    (Luke 11:9-12  NIV)

My heavenly father, I pray to you in such a devoted spirit. Give us your blessings to go through our New year.

-1- Grant us the wisdom and logic to stay on the right track, to hold on to our faith even more, to teach others that you are the path and the only way.

-2- Bless the earth with peace. And Show our leaders that war and injustice are not the right way. Plant mercy in their hearts.

-3- Bless me, my Family, and friends with good health and peace. Don’t deprive us from your mercy, accept our prayers, and forgive our weak souls.Give us Our daily bread.

-4- give us the strength and potential to forgive others and help them the same way we want you to forgive us and help us. Salivate us from the wickedness in our souls, and protect us from the Evil.

-5-Protect my little girl, and give her good health, and the care of good people who would love her as much as me and her dad do.

Lord, bless us all.

Amen

I bet that you too have a lot in 2011 to thank God for, and prayers and wishes for 2012. Would you like to share some with me, I would love to hear your thankful list a lot.

I beg you to keep in mind, that it’s not too late, to repent. It’s not too late to give our apologies for our mistakes and start all over, and to pray to our merciful Father for a new beginning.

Happy New Beginning, 2012: Enjoy the night, but don’t drink and drive.

Rana

3 thoughts on “My Thank you List 2011- My Prayer List 2012

    • Thank you Colline, you’re very right. It is by giving thanks and being grateful, that our blessings shall last. Many of us don’t appreciate what they have, that’s why they’re miserable. Hope that the New year brings you all the health, wealth and much Joy.

Leave a Reply

